My Father, My Friend

July 2, 2011

Looking back on all the years
and all the fun we’ve had
I count each memory one by one
The times I’ve spent with Dad

It’s hard to say just when it was
That we became best friends
I have a love so deep in my heart
This love will never end
My Father, My Friend, My Dad

When I think of the times we’ve had
I hope you realize how much you mean to me
Just how you’ve helped to change my life
How much you’ve helped me see
My Father, My Friend, My Dad

I’m proud as your son
Yet sad, so sad
For you might never know how much I love you so
My Father, My Friend, My Dad

How can I say what’s deep in my heart?
I love you, I need you, my Dad
My Father, My Friend, My Dad

– song performed by Four Voices
Here is a YouTube video for your listening pleasure.

One Response to “My Father, My Friend”

  1. Suze said

    Happy Birthday, Randy.

Leave a Reply

