Sommarpsalm (Swedish Summer Psalm)

July 14, 2011

But you, o god, who makes our earth
so beautiful in the summer hours,
grant that I may heed your word first and foremost
and your wondrous mercy.
All flesh is grass, and the blossom fades,
and time banishes everything,
only the lord’s word remains.

– excerpt of “Sommarpsalm” a Swedish hymn composed by Waldemar Ahlen (English translation)
Here is a YouTube video of the song, in Swedish, performed by Stockholms Gosskor (Boy’s Choir)

2 Responses to “Sommarpsalm (Swedish Summer Psalm)”

  1. Suze said

    Those lower voices always affect me.

    I love that you keep posting these blessings. In your shoes, I would have shriveled from the task for sundry reasons.

    I love you. I admire you. I love you.

  2. […] original here: Sommarpsalm (Swedish Summer Psalm) « The Blessing Files AKPC_IDS += “2465,”;Popularity: unranked […]

Leave a Reply

